Rcr Gt40 Engine

I NEED SOME ADVICE AS IM NEW TO KITCAR ASSEMBLY. IM THINKING OF
BUYING AN ENGINE FROM THE ENGINE FACTORY, A 351w, fuel injected.
ARE THE GUYS AT THE ENGINE FACTORY OK TO DEAL WITH?
IS THERE ENOUGH ROOM FOR A 351, AS I WAS TOLD TO LOOK FOR A 302?
I SHOULD EXPLAIN THAT IVE RECENTLY SENT OF A DEPOSIT TO FRAN
HALL FOR ONE OF HES MK1!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Ricky...welcome

1. Let us know where you're from...helps build trust
2. Use lower case letters...upper case looks like shouting
3. I'm sure Fran's car can use a 351Windsor...just make sure you order your
headers accordingly.
4. I think there's been a few comments about the Engine Factory .
As I recall there were no large problems. Try doing a search.
Good luck !

MikeD

Maybe look at a 331 or 347 stroked 302. It will be lighter and will give you plenty of power. Frans headers are built for a 302 but he can get custom stuff. It will definately cost him more. I am not sure if he passes that cost on the the buyer. One of the other guys could probably tell you. Mine were custom and they did cost a little more but they are really custom so I expected that.

Sandy

Gulf GT40
Lifetime Supporter
Dean, I think your right, Fran showed me some headers for the 302, not sure if available for the taller deck blocks. I went the custom route for the headers as well (he did them), definitly cost more but are much better matched to the engine, and the heads that I had would not work with the stock style headers. The style that I did was also the more squared off versions like on the 427 motors. Fran is definitly at the PRI show in Florida this week (guessing weekend too). You should also ask him about the motor he likely has some good connections he can help with, and definitly do some searchs in the RCR section and Engine Sections you will find almost enough info to keep you busy until your car arrives!