SL-C Wrap

Cody DeHart

Supporter
Okay, I was thinking about doing a wrap on my SL-C; this is what I came up with. Be honest, it won't hurt my feelings. The thought behind this was to have different designs and lines to mask the body panels not matching up perfectly and instead of random designs, I decided to do equations and other math related things since I am an engineer.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    189.9 KB · Views: 661

Randy V

Moderator-Admin
Staff member
Admin
Lifetime Supporter
I kinda like it! It's different and clearly puts a "Techie" light on the car...

Now for some "TRON" inspired lighting around the wheels!!!

It reminds me of the Testing style wraps done by companies, when they are trying to hide details of a new car, only not as severe.

I like it as it is simple but personal.

Yeah giver,
I was gonna do mine like a jet fighter in a distressed brushed alum color with air brushed multiple riveted panels with light smoke out the vents. But it was to much work lol. Wrapping it might have been easier way to do it.

Do whatever you like. Kinda reminds me of some of the BMW "art" cars.

Speaking of wrapping (Not the Fiddy Cent kind) I took the very complex #21 917 Martini paint job and modified (photo chop) it to fit my car. Only had a chance to ask one wrapper if he could do it, basically he said "no" too complicated to keep the lines consistent across all the body lines.

How much do the body panels not match up exactly? From photos SLC's look fine, I have never seen one in person, yet, I sure hope SLC's are not 20 footers.

As for the look, it has a race car "theme" why not go all the way with angular lines to work the same way cammo does. I dare your eyes to focus on body panel gap oe alignment on hte car below.

Just a though is all.

aa89141.jpg