LS1 engine in a GT40

Ok, so don't all flame me at once....

Have any of you guys got experience of fitting, or running an LS1 (or later) engine in a GT40.

Its just a thought, albeit slightly alien to the original concept of the GT40, and i'd appreciate your thoughts on all things practical as well as esoteric! :lipsrsealed:

Cheers,

Graham.

LS1 engine on a GT40

I've moved this from another section as it was probably a bit unsuitable: -

Ok, so don't all flame me at once....

Have any of you guys got experience of fitting, or running an LS1 (or later) engine in a GT40.

Its just a thought, albeit slightly alien to the original concept of the GT40, and i'd appreciate your thoughts on all things practical as well as esoteric! :lipsrsealed:

Cheers,

Graham.

LS engine in a GT40...

Okay, i'm a newbie, and this is my third time of trying to put this in the general thread, but i need some help (John Lowe excluded, he has PM'ed me which i appreciate)....

I would like to know who has fitted, or run an LS 1, 7 or whatever engine in a GT40. How feasible is it, and are there any upsides / downsides. John is currently fitting an LS7, which would put a huge smile on my face, but may tragically ruin my bank balance, both for purchase and the inability to pass a petrol station without the need to feed the beast :sad:...

John, i will PM you back, and thanks for your help. If there is anyone else out there who has an opinion (esoteric or practical), i would love for you to share it.

Thanks in advance for all your help.

Graham.
(No GT40 yet, but I'm getting there (vvveeerryyy ssslllooowwwlllyyy...)) :rolleyes:

Graham I have a DRB with a LS1, if you have any questions I would be happy to help.
As for upside.
Engine fitted easily,no need to cut away rear clip, great perfomance with lots of aftermaket goodies, no oil leaks,lightweight all alloy. If you realy wished you could paint the block blue and fit eight stack injection and most people would not know what it is.
Downside