Finally found a job, 2 hours away from home...

Brian Hamilton

I'm on the verge of touching myself inappropriatel
Well I finally found gainful employment! Only problem is, it's in Austin, which is 2.5 hrs away. Not a big deal, but to save gas and money I'll be staying at my mom's place during the work week and home on the weekends. We'll see how this all plays out when the baby is born, but for now it's ok. Gotta do what I gotta do!

The job is at a place called CarX, it's an auto repair shop. I'm basically a manager trainee being groomed to take over one of the stores when it comes open in about July or August. The pay is pretty damned good though, that's why I took it.

Anyway, guessing this means I won't be on here quite as much and you all won't get to enjoy quite as much witty banter from this guy... LOL

Laters,

Brian

Randy V

Moderator-Admin
Staff member
Admin
Lifetime Supporter
Congratulations Brian!

Sometimes you just gotta go where the work is.. My best friend's wife took a job in Japan (contract) for Boeing... Nothing available here in Minnesota at all and the next closest place was Savannah but they weren't hiring yet..

Brian Hamilton

LOL, momz will let me use the computer, but I won't be on here all day long like I am now.

Yeah, gotta go where the work is Randy, you're so right. Hopefully the pay is what they promised though...

Keith

Well done Brian, I take it you'll be ordering your SLC with the 4 rotor very soon now! :idea:

By the way, we don't use the term "grooming" over here any longer mate, it has quite a different connotation, plus I think you're a bit old for for the practice but you do live in Texas where anything is possible... :eek:

:laugh: